General Terms and Conditions

Terms of Service

§ 1 Applicability

The following General Terms and Conditions of Business apply to all legal transactions between voice artist Timo Sämann, Kup-ferschmiedshof 8, 90403 Nuremberg, Germany, hereinafter referred to as "Contractor" and his contractual partner, hereinafter referred to as "Client".

§ 2 Definitions

  1. "Workdays" refers to the days of the week Monday through Fri-day. This does not include public holidays.
  2. "One minute of spoken text" is about 125 words.
  3. "E-mail address" means the official e-mail addresses of the Contractor info@timosaemann.de and mail@timosaemann.de.
  4. "Paid advertising" means the use of the voice recording for ad-vertising purposes (broadcasting), in mass media such as radio, cinema, TV, Internet (e.g. YouTube pre-roll ads, sponsored Fa-cebook posts, Instagram advertising stories, or banner advertis-ing), point of sale, in-store, in the stadium, or as sponsorship ("presented by"). Paid advertising is understood to be any paid performance of the voice recording, either alone or integrated in-to an advertising spot. This means any performance for which the Client himself pays the advertising space in the correspond-ing medium. This also includes upstream or embedded advertis-ing on third party websites.
  5. "Contractor's website" means the official website and the official Internet presence of the Contractor at
    www.timosaemann.de.
  6. A "Client" can be either a consumer or a business. In this context, a business refers to a single business without its groups, subsidiaries, parent companies, or other related businesses.
  7. "Base fee" means the base remuneration for the services of the Contractor according to time.
  8. "Licence fee" means the remuneration for the granting of rights to use the voice recordings produced.
  9. "Total remuneration" comprises the remuneration including the base fee, the licence fee, the studio services according to §5, and the costs for the turnaround time.

§ 3 Content of the contract

For the concrete content of the order as well as the amount of the remuneration, the order confirmation including the performance specifications according to § 5 as well as these general terms and conditions of the Contractor are decisive.

§ 4 Conclusion of contract; amendments to the contract

  1. Offers of the Contractor are non-binding and subject to change (merely invitatio ad offerendum).
  2. Upon receipt of the order, the Client submits an offer to the Con-tractor for the conclusion of a voice artist contract.
  3. The Contractor accepts the offer of the Client with the written order confirmation of the performance specifications prepared in accordance with § 5. The order confirmation can also be sent by e-mail or messenger services such as Facebook or LinkedIn.
  4. Furthermore, the Contractor expressly reserves the right to re-fuse to accept such orders whose content violates applicable law and/or whose content is pornographic, glorifies violence, is xenophobic, or otherwise offends common decency. If the Con-tractor only becomes aware of the content after the contract has been concluded, the contractor shall be entitled to withdraw from the contract free of charge.
  5. Changes to the order must be made in writing in order to be effective.

§ 5 Performance specifications

  1. The Contractor shall prepare performance specifications in accordance with the requested speech texts, documents, and re-quirements of the Client. With the exception of subsequent li-censing, the performance specifications must contain at least the following content:
  • Base fee "recording" for voiceover and maximum text length in words (standard: without live direction);
  • Studio services "editing" for post-processing with scope (e.g. raw, rough, or fine editing) with number and format of the audio files to be delivered (standard: 1 wav file (48 kHz, 24 bit, mono) without synchronisation to the final film/video image and with-out background music);
  • "Turnaround time" (normal or faster delivery) and
  • Licence fee "licence" and information on when and in what form (e.g. a layout and/or an advertisement, in the original or in a modified form, by means of a medium other than the original-ly agreed medium, with the planned coverage within a certain period of time) the created voice recording will be published or made publicly available.

The performance specifications conclusively regulate the content of the voice recording commissioned and to be provided by the Contractor.

§ 6 Payment

  1. The total remuneration agreed in the order confirmation shall apply.
  2. The total remuneration and the licence fee are due within 7 days after invoicing without any deduction, unless otherwise specified in the order confirmation. For orders from an order value of EUR 3,000.00, 50% of the total remuneration is due in advance as a down payment.
  3. The minimum total remuneration per order is EUR 60.00.
  4. Unless the total remuneration is expressly agreed, the remunera-tion shall be based on the Contractor's current price list valid at the time of the order, which can be requested here .
  5. In the event that a recording or production date with live direc-tion is agreed upon where the Client is connected or personally present in the studio and the Client cannot make it on this date, a cancellation fee amounting to 50% of the agreed total remunera-tion shall be due, but at least the minimum total remuneration per order as specified in § 6 paragraph (3) in full. The same applies if the Client does not deliver the text required for the agreed re-cording or production date within the deadlines specified in the order confirmation before the date. The Client is free to prove that the Contractor has incurred a lower loss due to the failure. The Contractor is free to prove higher losses. The cancellation fee is not due if the Client cancels the appointment on working days at least 24 hours before the agreed appointment.
  6. If the parties agree on an additional service that was not planned to be provided, the Contractor shall be entitled to an additional remuneration in accordance with the Contractor's price list valid at the time in accordance with paragraph (4).
  7. (7) For subsequent requests for changes to the final version of the voice recording, the conditions and prices listed under the menu item "Re-recordings / Pick-ups" on the Contractor’s website apply. If the recording has not yet been published or made publicly available and less than 100 days have passed since the final version of the voice recording was sent, the special prices listed there apply, otherwise the normal standard prices according to the price list apply.
  8. The Client agrees to receive the invoice exclusively by e-mail as a pdf file.
  9. All prices are exclusive of statutory value added tax.
  10. Contributions to the artists' social security fund are not part of the total remuneration. If the Client is asked to pay these, this does not entitle the Client to a reduction or reclaim of the total remuneration.

§ 7 Delivery

  1. The turnaround time begins when the Contractor sends the order confirmation, but at the earliest with the presentation of the final speaker's text as a text file. Text insertions in videos and image files such as jpg are not text files in the sense of this contract.
  2. The turnaround time stated in the performance specifications applies.
  3. In case of doubt, if the turnaround time has not been expressly agreed, the normal turnaround times listed under the menu item "Lieferzeitenon the contractor's website apply.
  4. The voice recording shall be delivered as an audio file in the format specified in the performance specifications, unless other-wise specified in the order confirmation. All voice recordings are delivered with the service "WeTransfer". The Contractor shall ef-fect delivery by making the voice recording available via the "WeTransfer" service and notifying the Client accordingly.

§ 8 Acceptance

  1. The voice recording delivered by the Contractor requires ac-ceptance by the Client.
  2. The voice recording shall be deemed to have been accepted at the latest 5 working days after delivery of the voice recording, provided that the Client does not give prior notice of any signifi-cant defects.
  3. In the event that a recording or production date with live direc-tion has been agreed upon, the voice recording shall be deemed accepted at the end of the recording session. Further warranty claims regarding the subsequent processing of the voice record-ing by the Contractor remain unaffected. If supplementary or cor-rected recordings are desired afterwards, these will be charged additionally according to § 6 number (6).

§ 9 Licences

  1. All copyrights and property rights remain with the Contractor.
  2. The Contractor shall grant the Client the simple rights of use required for the types of use specified in the order confirmation upon full payment of the agreed total remuneration or, in the event of subsequent licensing, upon full payment of the total li-censing fee.
  3. The scope of the rights of use is defined in the order confirma-tion in the form of licence terms – unless it is only an individual layout according to paragraph (5). The following licences are of-fered by the Contractor:
    1. Internal license: The Contractor grants the Client a simple, worldwide right to use the voice recording for an unlimited peri-od of time for internal use of the voice recording within a closed circle of users or with password-protected access (e.g. on the in-tranet).
    2. Public licence: The Contractor grants the Client a non-exclusive, worldwide right to use the voice recording for all pur-poses with the exception of paid advertising and unlimited use for an unlimited period of time.
    3. Licence for paid advertising: The Contractor grants the Client a simple right of use, limited to one year from the first broadcast, for the use of the voice recording in one (1) medium with the scope specified in the order confirmation. The Contractor shall also grant the Client an internal licence pursuant to § 9 number (3) No. 1 for the voice recording.
  4. If the voice recording is used beyond the agreed licence, an additional fee pursuant to § 6 paragraph (6) is due without wait-ing for a request.
  5. The total remuneration is for one cut version of a project for one Client according to the specifications in the order confirmation. A project refers to the production of a specific media production (e.g. a video). As soon as the voice recording – even if only in parts and even without additionally necessary voice recordings – is to be used for another media production of the same client in an additional version or of another customer of the Client, or in another language (e.g. English), this will be charged additional-ly. This also applies to the synthetic reproduction of the voice generated by software based on recordings already made by the Contractor. Unless otherwise contractually agreed, the use of the voice recording for text-to-speech (TTS) projects is also exclud-ed.
  6. Individual layouts (e.g. demos and paid layouts) may only be used for presentations and market tests. The individual layouts may not be published or made publicly accessible (e.g. for adver-tising, information, or sales purposes) without the consent of the Contractor. Individual layouts are marked accordingly by the Contractor (e.g. as demo).
  7. The transfer of granted rights of use to third parties is only pos-sible within the scope of the agreed contractual use according to the order confirmation. Any other transfer of the rights of use to third parties is subject to remuneration and requires the consent of the Contractor.

§ 10 Granting of rights by the Client to the Contractor

  1. The Contractor is entitled to use the productions produced by the Contractor for marketing purposes and for the creation and marketing of production examples. This includes, but is not lim-ited to, use on the Contractor's website and the right to public presentation.
  2. For this purpose, the Client grants the Contractor the simple, sub-licensable right of use, unlimited in time and place, of the Client's name, trademarks, and logos for the Contractor's own advertising.
  3. The Client may object in writing to the use of the data in accord-ance with § 10 numbers (1) and (2).

§ 11 General Liability of the Contractor

  1. The Contractor is liable without limitation in accordance with the statutory provisions for damage to life, body, and health result-ing from a negligent or intentional breach of duty, as well as for guarantees and cases of liability under the Product Liability Act (Produkthaftungs‑ gesetz). The Contractor shall be liable in the event of an intentional or negligent breach of essential contractual obligations (cardinal obligations), whereby liability in the event of slight negligence shall be limited to the direct average damage typical for the con-tract. Essential contractual obligations are obligations required to fulfil the purpose of the contract.
  2. In the event of a breach of non-essential contractual obligations, the Contractor shall only be liable in the event of intent and gross negligence, whereby liability in the event of a grossly neg-ligent breach shall also be limited to the direct average damage typical of the contract.
  3. The Contractor shall not be liable for damages resulting from the fact that a certain service cannot be provided on a certain date, provided that the reasons for the delay are not within the Con-tractor's sphere of influence.
  4. The contractor is not liable for cases of force majeure. In events of force majeure which are beyond the contractor's sphere of in-fluence, the Contractor is released from the obligation to perform to the extent of the event.
  5. In particular, the contractor is not liable for
    a) the content and legal admissibility of the statements of the texts
    b) the quality and timely delivery of third-party content that the client provides or acquires from third parties.

§ 12 Client's guarantee, exemption

  1. The Client assures that all materials made available for the execu-tion of the order are free of third party rights and in particular that copyrights, trademark rights, ancillary copyrights, and/or per-sonal rights of third parties to the materials made available as well as ensuring that relevant provisions, such as the law against unfair competition, the information and communication law, etc., are not violated.
  2. In the event of an infringement, the Client shall indemnify the Contractor from all claims of third parties which they assert due to the infringement of their rights, including the costs incurred for legal prosecution.

§ 13 Dispute settlement platform

  1. The European Commission provides a platform for online dis-pute resolution, which can be found here: https://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/.
  2. The Contractor is neither obliged nor willing to participate in dispute settlement proceedings before a consumer arbitration board.

§ 14 Final provisions

  1. In order to be legally valid, amendments and additions to this contract must be in writing.
  2. The Contractor does not recognise any general terms and con-ditions of the Client that are contrary to or deviate from these General Terms and Conditions unless the Contractor agrees to their validity in writing.
  3. If the Client is not also the end customer of the voice recording, the Client will oblige the end customer of the voice recording to comply with these General Terms and Conditions and the condi-tions of the order confirmation and must also inform the end cus-tomer that any use beyond this may have legal consequences.
  4. The Client is not entitled to assign claims from the contract.
  5. A set-off or the assertion of a right of retention by the Client is only permissible with recognised or legally binding counter-claims.
  6. The laws of the Federal Republic of Germany apply. The applica-tion of the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (CISG) is excluded. In relation to entrepreneurs within the meaning of § 14 (1) of the German Civil Code (BGB), the place of performance and jurisdiction is Nuremberg.

Version: July 2020

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

§ 1 Geltung

Die nachstehenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für alle Rechtsgeschäfte zwischen Sprecher Timo Sämann, Kupferschmiedshof 8, 90403 Nürnberg, nachfolgend „Auftragnehmer“ genannt und dessen Vertragspartner, nachfolgend „Auftraggeber“ genannt.

 

§ 2 Begriffsbestimmungen

  1. „Werktage“ bezeichnet die Wochentage Montag bis Freitag. Davon ausgenommen sind die gesetzlichen Feiertage.

  2. „Eine Minute gesprochener Text“ entspricht ca. 125 Wörtern.

  3. „E-Mail-Adresse“ bezeichnen die offiziellen E-Mail-Adressen des Auftragnehmers info@timosaemann.de und mail@timosaemann.de.

  4. „Bezahlte Werbung“ bezeichnet die Nutzung der Sprachaufnahme zu Werbezwecken (Broadcasting), in Massenmedien wie Radio, Kino, TV, Internet (z.B. YouTube Pre-Roll-Ad, Facebook Sponsored Post, Instagram Werbestory oder Bannerwerbung ), Point of Sale (Verkaufsort), Instore (Ladenfunk), im Stadion oder als Sponsoring („wird präsentiert von“). Als bezahlte Werbung wird jede allein stehende oder bereits in einen Werbespot integrierte entgeltliche Aufführung der Sprachaufnahme verstanden. Darunter ist also jede Aufführung zu verstehen, für die der Auftraggeber selbst den Werbeplatz im entsprechenden Medium bezahlt. Hierzu zählt auch die vorgelagerte oder eingebettete Werbung auf Internetseiten Dritter.

  5. „Internetseite des Auftragnehmers“ bezeichnet die offizielle Internetseite und den offiziellen Internetauftritt des Auftragnehmers unter
    www.timosaemann.de.

  6. Auftraggeber“ kann entweder ein Verbraucher oder ein Unternehmen sein. Ein Unternehmen bezeichnet dabei ein einzelnes Unternehmen ohne seine Konzerne, Tochter- oder Mutterunternehmen oder sonstige verbundene Unternehmen.

  7. „Grundgage“ bezeichnet die Grundvergütung der Leistungen des Auftragnehmers nach Zeit.

  8. „Lizenzhonorar“ bezeichnet die Vergütung für die Einräumung von Nutzungsrechten an den erstellten Sprachaufnahmen.

  9. „Gesamtvergütung“ umfasst die Vergütung inklusive der Grundgage, dem Lizenzhonorar, der Studioleistungen gemäß §5 und den Kosten für die Lieferzeit.

 

§ 3 Vertragsinhalt

Für den konkreten Inhalt des Auftrages sowie die Höhe der Vergütung sind die Auftragsbestätigung einschließlich der Leistungsbeschreibung gemäß § 5 sowie diese allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen des Auftragnehmers maßgeblich.

 

§ 4 Vertragsschluss; Vertragsänderungen

  1. Angebote des Auftragnehmers sind unverbindlich und frei bleibend (bloße invitatio ad offerendum).

  2. Mit Zugang der Bestellung unterbreitet der Auftraggeber dem Auftragnehmer ein Angebot auf Abschluss eines Sprechervertrages.

  3. Der Auftragnehmer nimmt das Angebot des Auftraggebers mit der schriftlichen Auftragsbestätigung über die gemäß § 5 erstellte Leistungsbeschreibung an. Die Auftragsbestätigung kann auch per E-Mail erfolgen.

  4. Der Auftragnehmer behält sich darüber hinaus ausdrücklich das Recht vor, die Annahme solcher Aufträge zu verweigern, deren Inhalt gegen das geltende Recht verstößt und/oder deren Inhalt pornografisch, gewaltverherrlichend, fremdenfeindlich ist oder sonst gegen die guten Sitten verstößt. Sofern dem Auftragnehmer der Inhalt erst nach Vertragsschluss bekannt wird, steht dem Auftragnehmer ein kostenfreies Rücktrittsrecht vom Vertrag zu.

  5. Auftragsänderungen bedürfen zur ihrer Wirksamkeit der Textform.

 

§ 5 Leistungsbeschreibung

  1. Der Auftragnehmer erstellt eine Leistungsbeschreibung entsprechend den gewünschten Sprechtexten, Unterlagen und Bedürfnissen des Auftraggebers. Die Leistungsbeschreibung hat - mit Ausnahme von nachträglichen Lizenzierungen - mindestens den folgenden Inhalt:

  • Lieferzeit (normale oder schnellere Lieferung);

  • Informationen dazu wann und in welcher Form (z.B. ein Layout und/oder ein Spot, im Original oder in abgeänderter Form, mittels eines anderen als des ursprünglich vereinbarten Mediums, mit der geplanten Reichweite innerhalb eines bestimmten Zeitraums) die erstellte Sprachaufnahme veröffentlicht oder öffentlich zugänglich gemacht wird;

  • Grundgage fürs Einsprechen mit Nennung der Art des Produktes (z.B. Erklärvideo, Imagefilm, Telefonansage, E-Learning, Werbespot) und der maximalen Textlänge in Wörtern;

  • Lizenzhonorar und

  • Studioleistungen für Aufnahme + Nachbearbeitung mit Umfang (z.B. Roh-, Grob- oder Feinschnitt) mit Anzahl und Format der auszuliefernden Audiodateien (Standard: 1 wav-Datei (48 kHz, 24 bit, mono) ohne Synchronisation zum finalen Film-/Videobild, ohne Live-Regie und ohne Hintergrundmusik).

  2. Die Leistungsbeschreibung regelt den Inhalt der beauftragten und von dem Auftragnehmer zu erbringenden Sprachaufnahme abschließend.

 

 § 6 Zahlung

  1. Es gilt die in der Auftragsbestätigung vereinbarte Gesamtvergütung.

  2. Die Gesamtvergütung und das Lizenzhonorar sind, wenn nicht anders in der Auftragsbestätigung geregelt, innerhalb von 7 Tagen nach Rechnungsstellung ohne jeden Abzug fällig. Bei Bestellungen ab einem Auftragswert von 3.000,00 € sind 50% der Gesamtvergütung als Anzahlung im Voraus fällig.

  3. Die Mindest-Gesamtvergütung je Bestellung beträgt 60,00 €.

  4. Soweit die Gesamtvergütung nicht ausdrücklich vereinbart ist, erfolgt die Vergütung nach der zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung jeweils geltenden aktuellen Gagenliste des Verbands deutscher Sprecher e.V., welche hier einsehbar ist.

  5. Für den Fall, dass ein Aufnahme- bzw. Produktionstermin mit Live-Regie vereinbart ist, bei dem der Auftraggeber zugeschaltet oder persönlich im Studio anwesend ist und der Auftraggeber diesen Termin nicht einhalten kann, wird ein Ausfallhonorar in Höhe von 50% der vereinbarten Gesamtvergütung fällig, mindestens jedoch die unter § 6 Absatz (3) genannte Mindest-Gesamtvergütung je Bestellung in voller Höhe. Gleiches gilt, wenn der Auftraggeber den für den vereinbarten Aufnahme- bzw. Produktionstermin benötigten Text nicht innerhalb der in der Auftragsbestätigung benannten Fristen vor dem Termin liefert. Dem Auftraggeber steht der Nachweis frei, dass dem Auftragnehmer ein geringerer Schaden durch den Ausfall entstanden ist. Dem Auftragnehmer steht der Nachweis eines höheren Schadens frei. Das Ausfallhonorar wird nicht fällig, wenn der Auftraggeber den Termin werktags mindestens 24 Stunden vor dem vereinbarten Termin absagt.

  6. Wird zwischen den Parteien eine nicht vorgesehene zusätzlich zu erbringende Leistung vereinbart, so hat der Auftragnehmer Anspruch auf eine zusätzliche Vergütung gemäß der jeweils geltenden aktuellen Gagenliste des Verbands deutscher Sprecher e.V gemäß Absatz (4).

  7. Für nachträgliche Änderungswünsche an der Finalversion der Sprachaufnahme gelten die Konditionen und Preise, die unter dem im Footer erreichbaren Menüpunkt „Textänderungen“ auf der Internetseite des Auftragnehmers genannt werden. Sofern die Aufnahme noch nicht veröffentlicht oder öffentlich zugänglich gemacht wurde sowie weniger als 100 Tage seit Zusendung der Finalversion der Sprachaufnahme vergangen sind, gelten die dort aufgeführten Spezialpreise, andernfalls die normalen Standard-Preise laut Preismodell.

  8. Der Auftraggeber stimmt zu, die Rechnung ausschließlich per E-Mail als pdf-Datei zu erhalten.

  9. Alle Preise verstehen sich zzgl. gesetzlicher Umsatzsteuer.

  10. Beiträge für die Künstlersozialkasse sind nicht Gegenstand der Gesamtvergütung. Wird der Auftraggeber zu solchen herangezogen, berechtigt dies nicht eine Kürzung oder Rückforderung der Gesamtvergütung.

 

§ 7 Lieferung

  1. Die Lieferzeit beginnt mit Absenden der Auftragsbestätigung durch den Auftragnehmer, frühestens jedoch mit Vorlage des finalen Sprechertextes als Textdatei. Texteinblendungen in Videos und Bilddateien wie etwa jpg sind keine Textdateien im Sinne dieses Vertrages.

  2. Es gilt die in der Leistungsbeschreibung angegebene Lieferzeit.

  3. Im Zweifel gelten, wenn die Lieferzeit nicht ausdrücklich vereinbart ist, die unter dem im Footer erreichbaren Menüpunkt „Lieferzeiten“ auf der Internetseite des Auftragnehmers genannten normalen Lieferzeiten.

  4. Die Lieferung der Sprachaufnahme erfolgt als Audiodatei im Format wie in der Leistungsbeschreibung angegebenen, sofern keine anderweitige Regelung in der Auftragsbestätigung angegeben wurde. Alle Sprachaufnahmen werden mit dem Dienst „WeTransfer“ geliefert. Der Auftragnehmer bewirkt die Lieferung, in dem er die Sprachaufnahme im Dienst „We Transfer“ abrufbar bereitstellt und dies dem Auftraggeber mitteilt.

 

§ 8 Abnahme

  1. Die von dem Auftragnehmer gelieferte Sprachaufnahme bedarf der Abnahme durch den Auftraggeber.

  2. Die Sprachaufnahme gilt spätestens 5 Werktage nach Lieferung der Sprachaufnahme als abgenommen, sofern der Auftraggeber zuvor keine wesentlichen Mängel rügt.

  3. Für den Fall, dass ein Aufnahme- bzw. Produktionstermin mit Live-Regie vereinbart ist, gilt die Sprachaufnahme nach Beendigung der Aufnahmesession als abgenommen. Weitergehende Mängelgewähransprüche hinsichtlich der nachfolgenden Bearbeitung der Sprachaufnahme durch den Auftragnehmer bleiben hiervon unberührt. Sofern danach ergänzende oder korrigierte Aufnahmen gewünscht sind, wird dies zusätzlich entsprechend § 6 Ziffer (6) berechnet.

 

§ 9 Lizenzen

  1. Alle Urheberrechte und Eigentumsrechte verbleiben beim Auftragnehmer.

  2. Der Auftragnehmer räumt dem Auftraggeber mit der vollständigen Zahlung der vereinbarten Gesamtvergütung bzw. bei nachträglicher Lizenzierung des gesamten Lizenzhonorars die für die im Rahmen der Auftragsbestätigung benannten Nutzungsarten erforderlichen einfachen Nutzungsrechte ein.

  3. Der Umfang der Nutzungsrechte ist in der Auftragsbestätigung in Form einer Lizenzbezeichnung festgelegt – sofern es sich nicht nur um ein individuelles Layout gemäß Absatz (5) handelt. Folgende Lizenzen werden vom Auftragnehmer angeboten:
    1. Interne Lizenz: Der Auftragnehmer räumt dem Auftraggeber ein einfaches, weltweites, zeitlich unbeschränktes Nutzungsrecht an der Sprachaufnahme zur internen Nutzung der Sprachaufnahme innerhalb eines geschlossenen Nutzerkreises oder mit passwortgeschütztem Zugang (z.B. im Intranet) ein.
    2. Öffentliche Lizenz: Der Auftragnehmer räumt dem Auftraggeber ein einfaches, weltweites, für die Nutzung zu sämtlichen Zwecken mit Ausnahme von bezahlter Werbung und zeitlich unbeschränktes Nutzungsrecht an der Sprachaufnahme ein.
    3. Lizenz für bezahlte Werbung: Der Auftragnehmer räumt dem Auftraggeber ein einfaches, zeitlich auf ein Jahr ab Erstausstrahlung beschränktes Nutzungsrecht an der Sprachaufnahme zur Nutzung der Sprachaufnahme in einem (1) Medium mit der in der Auftragsbestätigung festgelegten Reichweite ein. Der Auftragnehmer räumt dem Auftraggeber zudem eine Interne Lizenz gemäß § 9 Ziffer (3) Nr. 1 an der Sprachaufnahme ein.

  4. Wird die Sprachaufnahme über die vereinbarte Lizenz hinaus verwendet ist ohne erneute Aufforderung eine zusätzliche Vergütung gemäß § 6 Absatz (6) fällig.

  5. Die Gesamtvergütung versteht sich für jeweils eine Schnittversion eines Projekts für einen Auftraggeber nach den Vorgaben der Auftragsbestätigung. Ein Projekt bezeichnet dabei die Herstellung einer spezifischen Medienproduktion (z.B. eines Videos). Sobald die Sprachaufnahme - auch nur in Teilen und auch ohne zusätzlich nötige Sprachaufnahmen - für eine andere Medienproduktion des gleichen Auftraggebers in einer zusätzlichen Version oder eines anderen Kunden des Auftraggebers, oder einer weiteren Sprache (z.B. Englisch) genutzt werden soll, wird dies zusätzlich berechnet. Dies gilt auch für die synthetische Reproduktion der Stimme, die auf Basis bereits vom Auftragnehmer erstellter Aufnahmen durch eine Software generiert wird. Sofern vertraglich nicht gesondert vereinbart ist auch die Nutzung der Sprachaufnahme für Text-to-Speech-Projekte (TTS) ausgeschlossen.

  6. Individuelle Layouts (z.B. Demos und kostenpflichtige Layouts) dürfen ausschließlich für Präsentationen und Markttests verwendet werden. Die individuellen Layouts dürfen nicht ohne Einwilligung des Auftragnehmers veröffentlicht oder öffentlich zugänglich gemacht werden (z.B. zu Werbe-, Informations- oder Verkaufszwecken). Individuelle Layouts sind entsprechend vom Auftragnehmer (z.B. als Demo) gekennzeichnet.

  7. Die Übertragung eingeräumter Nutzungsrechte an Dritte ist nur im Rahmen der vereinbarten vertragsgemäßen Nutzung laut der Auftragsbestätigung möglich. Jede anderweitige Übertragung der Nutzungsrechte an Dritte ist vergütungspflichtig und bedarf der Einwilligung des Auftragnehmers.

 

§ 10 Rechteeinräumung des Auftraggebers an den Auftragnehmer

  1. Der Auftragnehmer ist berechtigt, die von dem Auftragnehmer hergestellten Produktionen zu Marketingzwecken und zur Erstellung und Vermarktung von Produktionsbeispielen zu nutzen. Dies umfasst insbesondere, jedoch nicht abschließend die Nutzung auf der Internetseite des Auftragnehmers und das Recht zur öffentlichen Vorführung.

  2. Dazu räumt der Auftraggeber dem Auftragnehmer zur Eigenwerbung des Auftragnehmers das einfache, unterlizenzierbare, zeitlich und räumlich unbeschränkte Nutzungsrecht an dem Namen, Marken und Logos des Auftraggebers ein.

  3. Der Auftraggeber kann der Nutzung nach § 10 Ziffer (1) und (2) schriftlich widersprechen.

 

§ 11 Allgemeine Haftung des Auftragnehmers

  1. Der Auftragnehmer haftet uneingeschränkt nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen für Schäden an Leben, Körper und Gesundheit, die auf einer fahrlässigen oder vorsätzlichen Pflichtverletzung beruhen, sowie für Garantien und Haftungsfällen nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz. Der Auftragnehmer haftet bei einer vorsätzlich oder fahrlässig begangenen Verletzung von wesentlichen Vertragspflichten (sog. Kardinalpflichten), wobei die Haftung bei leichter Fahrlässigkeit auf den vertragstypischen unmittelbaren Durchschnittsschaden beschränkt ist. Wesentliche Vertragspflichten sind solche, deren Erfüllung zur Erreichung des Ziels des Vertrages notwendig ist.

  2. Bei Verletzung von unwesentlichen Vertragspflichten haftet der Auftragnehmer nur bei Vorsatz und grober Fahrlässigkeit, wobei die Haftung bei einer grobfahrlässigen Verletzung ebenfalls auf den vertragstypischen unmittelbaren Durchschnittsschaden beschränkt ist.

  3. Der Auftragnehmer haftet nicht für Schäden, die darauf beruhen, dass eine bestimmte Leistung nicht an einem bestimmten Termin erbracht werden kann, soweit die Gründe für die Verzögerung nicht aus dem Einflussbereich des Auftragnehmers stammen.

  4. Der Auftragnehmer haftet nicht für Fälle höherer Gewalt. Bei Ereignissen höherer Gewalt, die außerhalb der Einflusssphäre des Auftragnehmers liegen, ist der Auftragnehmer im Umfang des Ereignisses von der Leistungspflicht befreit.

  5. Der Auftragnehmer haftet insbesondere nicht
    a) für den Inhalt und die rechtliche Zulässigkeit der Aussagen der Texte
    b) die Qualität und rechtzeitige Lieferung von Drittcontent, den der Auftraggeber bereit stellt oder bei Dritten erwirbt.

 

§ 12 Garantie des Auftraggebers, Freistellung

  1. Der Auftraggeber sichert zu, dass sämtliche zur Ausführung des Auftrages zur Verfügung gestellten Materialien frei von Rechten Dritter sind und insbesondere Urheber-, Marken-, Leistungsschutz- und/oder Persönlichkeitsrechte Dritter an den zur Verfügung gestellten Materialien sowie einschlägige Bestimmungen, wie z.B. das Gesetz gegen den unlauteren Wettbewerb, das Informations- und Kommunikationsgesetz etc. nicht verletzt werden.

  2. Für den Fall der Zuwiderhandlung stellt der Auftraggeber den Auftragnehmer von sämtlichen Forderungen Dritter, die diese wegen Verletzung ihrer Rechte geltend machen, einschließlich der für die Rechtsverfolgung anfallenden Kosten frei.

 

§ 13 Streitbeilegungsplattform

  1. Die Europäische Kommission stellt eine Plattform zur Online-Streitbeilegung (OS) bereit, die der Auftraggeber hier findet: https://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/.

  2. Zur Teilnahme an einem Streitbeilegungsverfahren vor einer Verbraucherschlichtungsstelle ist der Auftragnehmer nicht verpflichtet und nicht bereit.

 

§ 14 Schlussbestimmungen

  1. Änderungen und Ergänzungen dieses Vertrages bedürfen zu ihrer Rechtswirksamkeit der Textform.

  2. Diesen allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen zuwiderlaufende oder hiervon abweichende allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen des Auftraggebers erkennt der Auftragnehmer nicht an, es sei denn der Auftragnehmer stimmt der Geltung schriftlich zu.

  3. Der Auftraggeber wird, sollte er nicht gleichzeitig der Endkunde der Sprachaufnahme sein, den Endkunden der Sprachaufnahme auf die Einhaltung dieser AGB und die Bedingungen der Auftragsbestätigung verpflichten und hat darüber hinaus den Endkunden zu informieren, dass eine darüber hinausgehende Nutzung mit rechtlichen Konsequenzen verbunden sein kann.

  4. Der Auftraggeber ist nicht dazu berechtigt, Ansprüche aus dem Vertrag abzutreten.

  5. Eine Aufrechnung oder die Geltendmachung eines Zurückbehaltungsrechts durch den Auftraggeber ist nur mit anerkannten oder rechtskräftig festgestellten Gegenansprüchen zulässig.

  6. Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Die Anwendung des UN-Kaufrechts (CISG) ist ausgeschlossen. Gegenüber Unternehmern im Sinne des § 14 Abs. 1 BGB ist der Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand Nürnberg.

 

 

Stand: Januar 2020